Ramle On.

Today I had decided to walk from the Cardiff Castle, through Bute Park, and to Llandaff campus for my lecture at midday. I was a choice I haven’t regret, as i found seclusion, or the illusion of it, inside this wonderful park, amidst a sprawling city, where the sounds of cars and people were silenced by the quiet beauty that was the forest.

I had found a hidden path, which took me deep into a seeming untouched world of old, fantastical thoughts appeared in my mind as i imagined seeing a  giant Wolf prowling the foliage, a Troll fishing the river for his next meal, or perhaps a Bard, wandering and rambling as he pleased with no-one but the birds and creatures of the woods to hear his epics and songs. Image

Leave a Reply

