Accurate representation, I dont know what the fuck i’m doing!

I’ve realized, painfully, that I have great difficulty drawing. I understand all the principals of depth perception and contrast and form and structure, but drawing for me is very difficult.

I like to draw though, and add some colour here and there. Accurately representing something can sometimes be abit boring so I like to make my own rules and add something that wasn’t there to begin with, like a different colour or shape.

What is it called? Why? I feel so uncomfortable when I try to accurately represent something, it feels like I’m not doing it any justice, but then, I draw the object in question in a slightly different way,
ImageImage

Disproportionate
Skew
Bigger than the other one
Smaller than the other one

Prawns……

And then it looks right to me and feels right too.

Maybe this happens because I need to take classes, attend more life drawing sessions and ultimately prove that what i’m saying is false.
But before I do that i’m going to play around abit and see if what i’m saying has any deeper meaning. Image

Leave a Reply

