Inspiration in motion, finding new language.

You can’t properly be heard if you have not yet learned

To SPEAK.

 

So I went Searching.
So I went Searching.
And then I found that big mouthed monster of Speaking to people.
And then I found that big mouthed monster of Speaking to people.
Another one, fear loomed over me.
Another one, fear loomed over me.
So I rode away on my bike, fueled by my summer works.
So I rode away on my bike, fueled by my summer works.
And then a Painter, Max Beckman, and his portrait of Stephan Lackner inspired me to look at painting and mark paing in painting. How the different tones of colour depicted hot and cold, or healthy and sick. how the most prominent features of a face or form were exaggerated to a clear block.
And then a Painter, Max Beckman, and his portrait of Stephan Lackner inspired me to look at painting and mark making in painting. How the different tones of colour depicted hot and cold, or healthy and sick. how the most prominent features of a face or form were exaggerated to a clear block.
And then I climbed mark-making Mountain, with inks and Gouache and pencils and pens. I scampered my way all the way to the top.
And then I climbed mark-making Mountain, with inks and Gouache and pencils and pens. I scampered my way all the way to the top.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I tried to find more of a ‘how’ rather than a ‘why’ on the next stage of my journey. “how am I going to do that? Which tools am i going to use and how will I use them?”

It seemed that I needed to find more mountains to climb, or perhaps to paint?

Leave a Reply

