Summer.

3 months.

I went home for three months to prepare for the year ahead. A lot of the work I came up with was very quick, and a lot was learned and gained about various working styles and environments. Through some introspect, I found out what goes on behind the curtain over my mind. New work processes were experimented with, various media employed to complete the tasks, all the while taking in new and exciting experiences and knowledge to put towards the dissertation monster.

Contour drawings. These came from doing my Day-skipper's course, where I looked at alot of charts and learned how to navigate them. The contours show different heights/depths/substances.
Contour drawings. These came from doing my Day-skipper’s course, where I looked at a lot of charts and learned how to navigate them. The contours show different heights/depths/substances.

 

I looked into the stigma behind sharks, and realized that alot of the fear behind them comes from our fear of the unknown. What5 we can't see terrifies us.
I looked into the stigma behind sharks, and realized that alot of the fear behind them comes from our fear of the unknown. What5 we can’t see terrifies us.
Investigating more stigma. This time from the Diver's perspective
Investigating more stigma. This time from the Diver’s perspective
Skimboarding has been a love of mine since I was young, would've been a shame not to put it onto paper.
Skimboarding has been a love of mine since I was young, would’ve been a shame not to put it onto paper.

I started looking at pop-culture posters, mostly influenced by gig posters.
I started looking at pop-culture posters, mostly influenced by gig posters.

 The majority of the work I was doing was only really personal to me, more focusing on developing personal style and various forms of media. I branched out and decided to illustrate my habitat more. See next post.

Leave a Reply

